Hello world!

New Beginnings!

I’ve come to realise that turning thirty has had a bigger impact on me than I first thought.  My thirtieth came and went in September and over the last couple of months I have become very conscious of how quickly time seems to be passing these days, compared to when I was in my early twenties when time and my future still seemed endless.

I have felt very restless in my current job as an Art teacher and have been visualising one day becoming my own boss selling my own artistic creations using Etsy.  However, progress to achieve this dream has been slow up until this point, causing a degree of frustration that I am no where nearer to my goal.  It also means further resentment to being in my day job leading to a cycle of  negative thoughts.

In order to get myself out of this negative cycle I have decided to become more in tune with myself by embracing a more spiritual approach through meditation, yoga, healthy eating and tapping into Chakra energy, which I have just recently discovered.  I hope this will compliment my other interests in creating art, hoop dancing, poi and belly dancing.

I’ve created this blog to share my journey into these new beginnings in the hope it will give some direction by setting a clear intention each week and then use the blog to hopefully celebrate small victories in taking the right and positive steps into reaching my goals of  becoming my own boss and a healthier and well-balanced, more in tune me.

I look forward to sharing this journey with you.

Leave a Reply

