Progress

Steps Forward

After setting up this blog and my intention for it I got right into action and began making a recycled jeans and tassel T-shirt bag which I’ve had in mind since watching a Threadbanger tutorial a few weeks ago.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J2mJtTBbBvg&feature=plcp

I challenged myself to document the process with photos of each stage (making a video was out of the question as my tripod is somewhere in the attic).  The bag is not quite how I imagined, but I was pleased with the overall process.

Vaudeville Hippie Upcycled denim and T-shirt tassel bag

Vaudeville Hippie Upcycled denim and T-shirt tassel bag

Vaudeville Hippie Upcycled denim and T-shirt tassel bag

Steps Back

As for eating healthier, this has not gone well today.  After forgetting to take my Miso soup sachet into work my lunch consisted if vegetarian, cheese laden lasagne and creamy  coleslaw.  Topped up with coffee and a twice later on in the day.  Matters will get only worse for dinner due to the lack of food in the cupboard 😦

Leave a Reply

