Zero to Hero Day 4 – Explore the neighbourhood

DAY 4: EXPLORE THE NEIGHBORHOOD

Blogging is a communal experience; if you didn’t want anyone to read your posts or interact with you, you’d keep a private diary. That means publishing posts is just one piece of blogging — you also need to engage with the community. Today, you begin the process of engaging with the blogging community, a key step of building an audience.

Today’s assignment: follow five new topics in the Reader, and begin finding blogs (and bloggers) you love.

I have chosen to follow these topics in the WordPress reader:

Vintage

Drawing

Thoughts

Dreams

Home Decor

For now I have opted to follow subjects that I already have an interest in.  This task has certainly encouraged me to review my reader topics list and to question whether I needed some of the topics on there.  Needless to say I deleted a few to make space for my new topics.

 

3 thoughts on “Zero to Hero Day 4 – Explore the neighbourhood

  1. annetbell says:

    I have chosen your blog with the adorable name to follow . and learn from. I love your humor, and creative, artist temperaments. And I adore the UK! smiles. . . . .

Leave a Reply

