#30dayjournal - Day 3: Daring Trumps Discipline

#30DayJournal Challenge – Week 1

I have had a keen fascination with the art of sketch book journaling since buying Lisa Sonora’s book ‘The Creative Entrepreneur’,  but I have only just recently, really fully engaged with the potential of this very personal and creative discipline.

My interest was re-ignited by the discovery of Ingrid Dijkers and watching one of her Youtube uploads ‘Journalfest Notebook’.  I really loved the diversity and creativity of this book that is inspired by woodlands, but was also intrigued by JournalFest, which, with a little bit of further investigation, led me to Teesha Moore’s website and her wonderfully intricate and colourful journal pages.

Since then I have been pinning like mad.  Whilst in this pinning craze, I remembered Lisa Sonora’s work and revisited her website that happened to be promoting the #30dayjournal challenge.  As with all new challenges, I spent time deliberating whether to sign up or not.  I am glad I did, because the theme for this year is ‘Fire’ and each daily prompt encourages participants to look deep within and face up to the daily fears of being a creative person and the challenges that accompany the prospect of putting your creative work out there, self and peer assessment, being daring, the art of courage and other similar themes.

Due to other commitments I have not always been able to journal everyday, but I have tried to commit to journal on those days where I have time, so I am sharing the results from week one.

#30dayjournal - Day 1

#30dayjournal – Day 1: Daring to Begin

 

#30dayjournal - Day 2

#30dayjournal – Day 2: Find Your People (set your life on fire)

 

#30dayjournal - Day 3: Daring Trumps Discipline

#30dayjournal – Day 3: Daring Trumps Discipline (I am daring to…)

 

#30dayjournal - Day 4

#30dayjournal – Day 4: The Cost of Perfection

 

#30dayjournal - Day 5

#30dayjournal – Day 5: What to do When Problems Overwhelm?

 

#30dayjournal - Day 6

#30dayjournal – Day 6: The Enemy of All Art (self-consciousness)

 

#30dayjournal - Day 7

#30dayjournal – Day 7: If You Struggle With Being Seen (courage)

One thought on “#30DayJournal Challenge – Week 1

Leave a Reply

